Table of Contents

From the book: The Jataka Tales - Legends of the Buddha with Animal Fables

The Jataka Tales

Table of Contents




The Two Oxen and the Little Pig


The Quarreling Quail


The Elephant and the Beetle


The Three Fish


The Hungry Quail


The Brahmin and his Ox


The Unholy Jackal and the Rats


The Monkeys, and the Plants That Would Not Grow


The Four Hungry Cats


Sanjaya and the Elusive Wind Antelope